Cyanogenmod 10 CMX Boot Animation


Do you want CM10 boot animation? nozerogravity a Recognized Themer on xda-forums has shared with us CM10 CMX boot animation.This is originally for LG GT540 but it can work on any device if you convert this into your device’s resolution.The same boot animation for Galaxy Mini is also given below.

INSTRUCTIONS TO GET CM10 BOOT ANIMATION:

First Method:

bootanimation_MDPI.zip” to “bootanimation.zip“(Light version)

bootanimation_MDPI_INV.zip” to “bootanimation.zip“(Black-Amoled Version)

  •  Place the bootanimation.zip in /system/media/  using root explorer.

Second Method using CWM:

Download CM10_MDPI_CWM.zip (Light version) or CM10_MDPI_INV_CWM.zip (Black-Amoled Version)

1. Copy zip to sdcard
2. Go into ClockWorkMod recovery
3. Flash zip
4. Reboot
5. Enjoy

For Galaxy mini/pop Gt-S5570

  • Download CMX.zip for galaxy mini from here and follow the same processes.

If you want to see a preview watch this

About techgeekal

15 year old kid ..interested in android , Custom Roms, apps and blogging!!!

Posted on August 4, 2012, in Android, Boot Animation, Galaxy mini, GT540 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hi there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this website.

  2. I didn’t use AOKP too long, but isn’t the unicorn in more places than just the boot animation. It always bothered me. Stock Android is my favorite, even CMX has too many options that I don’t care about

  3. Thank you for some other fantastic post. Where else may just anyone get that type of information in such a perfect way of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I am on the search for such information.

  4. I was recommended this web site by means of my cousin. I’m not positive whether or not this post is written by means of him as nobody else know such distinct approximately my trouble. You are amazing! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

